Statement delivered by the United States, on behalf of the United States, Australia, Canada, Iceland, Japan, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, the Republic of Korea, Switzerland, and the United Kingdom

We condemn the ongoing mounting casualties and widespread destruction, including environmental damage and transboundary harm, caused by Russia's military aggression against Ukraine. Our thoughts are with the people of Ukraine.

This aggression is a violation of international law, including the UN Charter. Russia's actions violate the prohibition of the use of force, and the territorial integrity and political independence of Ukraine, as enshrined in international law. We support efforts to hold those responsible to account.

We call once again on Russia to abide by its international obligations, cease all hostilities in Ukraine, withdraw its troops, facilitate the rapid, safe, and unhindered access of humanitarian assistance to those in need in Ukraine.